Executive Board

Tam Tran
San Francisco Planning Department



Jean Banker

Mott MacDonald 


Adrienne Taylor
FMG Architects



Dana Weissman

Fehr & Peers

Christina Grossenbacher



Annual Event

Taylor McAdam

Fehr & Peers

Jasmin Mejia


The Annual Event committee is responsible for planning the chapter’s biggest event of the year, which honors scholarship recipients and award winners who have made valuable contributions to our chapter and the transportation industry. The event is attended by over 400 transportation professionals throughout the Bay Area and is a valuable networking opportunity for attendees to connect with each other. Proceeds from the event go towards raising money for the chapter’s scholarship fund.


Meghan Mitman
Fehr & Peers

Beth Clement

Advanced Mobility Group

The chapter recognizes individuals and organizations from our local area for their hard-earned achievements in the industry and their efforts to advance women in transportation. Award categories include Woman of the Year, Lifetime Achievement Award, Rosa Parks Diversity Leadership Award, Katherine G. Johnson Award, Innovative Transportation Solutions Award, among others.


Brandi Childress
Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority 

This committee promotes all the chapter’s activities and communicates with members, our corporate and agency partners, and the transportation community at large. Communications channels include our website, social media (Facebook, LinkedIn, and Twitter), as well as regular announcements to individuals on our mailing list.

Corporate and Agency Partnership Program​

Ingrid Supit

The committee serves as a liaison for the Corporate Partners and Agency Partners, which includes nearly 30 firms and organizations that have provided invaluable support to the chapter. Becoming a partner is a wonderful way to support the important work of the organization and enhance the experience of the firm’s or organization’s professionals.

Diversity and Inclusion

Shari Tavaf


Natasha Walia


Our committee’s mission is to support equality, fairness, and equity in our chapter’s programs and activities. We aim to do this by creating awareness through sharing diverse perspectives and developing best practices and tools that enhance our members’ experiences and facilitate access and growth for future diverse transportation leaders.  


Myat Ohn


WTS members are the backbone of our chapter and overall organization. The Membership Committee works to understand members’ professional needs and works with the chapter’s other committees to develop programs and events that are relevant and interesting to members as well as other transportation professionals.​

Mentoring Program

Arielle Fleisher

Audrey Shiramizu


Launched in 2008, the Mentoring Program pairs young professionals with mentors who are leading practitioners in transportation. Apprentices, alongside their mentors, participate in a year-long program with a tailored curriculum designed to develop professional growth for each participant.


Sarah Goldspink

Mott Macdonald

Our chapter organizes programs throughout the year that provide learning and networking opportunities for the transportation community. These include sessions on professional development, technical topics, expert panels, walking or bicycle tours, happy hours, and many others. Past topics have included emerging mobility, election recaps, women in politics, and learning how to network.


South Bay Programs
Nafiseh Shahbazi Majd

Monterey Bay Programs 
Christina Watson

Transportation Agency for Monterey County

Special Events

Aida Banihashemi

Marin Transit

Erin McAuliff
San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency

Professional Development
Jaspreet Dhillon
IBI Group

Students and Younger Members
Allison Quach
Fehr & Peers

Natalia Sifuentes



Marcella Rensi

Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority

Our chapter provides scholarship money every year to local students at the high school, undergraduate, and graduate levels, who are interested in pursuing a career in transportation. The scholarships committee promotes educational pursuits of the transportation fields by publicizing and soliciting applications for the chapter scholarships. This committee reviews applications, recommends recipients, and presents the awards at a special program to the scholarship winners.

Transportation YOU

Judy Kaur

Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority

As part of a national program initiated by former U.S. Secretary of Transportation Ray LaHood, Transportation YOU is a hands-on, interactive program that offers young girls an introduction to a wide variety of transportation careers. Our chapter works with Girls Inc. of Alameda County to offer programs related to skills development, one-on-one mentoring, field trips, and meeting with working transportation professionals in the Bay Area.​



Women's Leadership Academy

Rachael Keish

Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority

Our highly acclaimed offering provides a unique leadership development program to WTS members. Held twice a year over five full days, the leadership program provides a unique opportunity for women in transportation to step into their power; own their strengths; develop their leadership presence and signature style; and develop strategic thinking about their career paths. To date, over 200 women have participated and graduated from our leadership program.


WTS San Francisco Bay Area

Mailing Address
1714 Franklin Street #100-146
Oakland, CA 94612-3409